2018 Barclaycard everywoman in Retail Awards


General information


Reimagining Retail – Engage . Innovate . Inspire


Nominations for the Barclaycard everywoman in Retail Awards have now closed.

The Awards will increase awareness of the diverse range of opportunities for women in retail, by shining the spotlight on role models and inspiring more women to consider a career in retail. This year’s awards programme draws on the theme “Reimagining Retail”, and will focus on how innovation and technology are revolutionising the retail landscape.

The retail industry currently employs 3 million people and has a predominantly female workforce*. However, research shows that women are far less likely to fill senior positions than men, with director-level roles being 26% female and 74% male.



Becoming a finalist is an excellent way to raise both individual and company profiles as well as celebrate career achievements and recognition within the industry. Past winners and finalists from other programmes have gone on to receive promotions and internal and external recognition. 

In addition to this, it will also help encourage more women and young girls to consider a career in the retail industry. 



The everywoman in Retail Awards are for those who possess the qualities, attitude, hard work ethic and commitment to supporting other women that makes them a credit to the industry and the organisations they work for. They are the talented women who have exceeded expectations as well as inspired success in others. Past winners have come from all over the retail industry, from start-ups to global retailers and from the shop floor to the boardroom. The Awards programme is open to women at all stages of their career.

Do you know someone that is contributing to reimagining the future of retail as well as inspiring success in others?


2018 categories 

Rising Star Award - Awarded to a woman aged under 22 who is excelling in her retail career, making a valuable contribution to her organisation.

Above & Beyond Award - Awarded to a woman at any stage of her career that has truly gone above and beyond her role to help drive the organisation's success.   

Leader of Change Award - Awarded to a woman whose significant contribution to the strategic direction of the business has increased productivity, innovation or employee engagement.

Executive Leader Award - sponsored by Tesco - Awarded to a woman making a significant contribution to the commercial success of the business.   

Male Agent of Change Award - sponsored by Specsavers - Awarded to a man for his active commitment to advancing or championing the career progression of women in retail.

Entrepreneur Award - sponsored by Amazon - Awarded to an owner/operator of a retail business that has been operating for 12 months or more, whose vision will inspire other women to start their own enterprise.

Customer/User Experience Excellence Award - Awarded to a woman who has been instrumental in improving or transforming the customer/user experience.

Outstanding Influencer Award - Awarded to a female whose voice or social media strategy has successfully influenced the customer both on and offline.

Innovator Award – Awarded to a woman who is being exceptionally creative within her role, in an unconventional and pioneering way.



Supported by the most forward-thinking brands committed to celebrating the skills, innovation and leadership of women in retail, the Awards champion and celebrate women who are achieving career success and the companies that are supporting them to do so.

The awards are also an excellent opportunity to engage clients and motivate teams in an inspiring setting. To find out more about corporate hospitality or how your company can get involved with the awards contact info@everywoman.com.







Nominations Open: 27 March 2018

Nominations Close: 14 May 2018 - EXTENDED TO 28 MAY

Judging Day: 28 June 2018

Awards Ceremony: 13 September, 18.45 – 00.00



*Graduate Prospects

When and where
13th September 2018
Start time: 
End time: 
East Wintergarden
43 Bank Street
E14 5NX London
United Kingdom

Nominations have now closed.


Book tickets
Book tickets